Contact Us

 

 

Undergraduate Advising Office Location

Baskin Engineering Room 225
Phone: 831-459-5840
bsoeadvising@ucsc.edu
 

Mailing Address

Baskin Engineering Undergraduate Advising Office
Mail Stop: Engineering
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064

 

Undergraduate Affairs Staff

Dr. Andrea Peeters
Director of Undergraduate Advising
apeeters@ucsc.edu
831-459-1653
Baskin Engineering, Room 235

 

Monique Vairo
Assistant Director, Undergraduate Advising
mivairo@ucsc.edu
831-459-2565
Baskin Engineering, Room 233

 

Imelda Meza
Academic Advisor/Program Coordinator
immelda@ucsc.edu
831-459-1887
Baskin Engineering, Room 227

 

Elaina Boncich
Undergraduate Advisor 
eboncich@ucsc.edu
Baskin Engineering

 

Greta Hull
Undergraduate Advisor
ghull@ucsc.edu
831 502-6898
Baskin Engineering, Room 223

 

Andrea Legg
Undergraduate Advisor and Records Manager
adlegg@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-1581
Baskin Engineering, Room 229

 

Young Kim
Undergraduate Advisor
ykim@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-4744
Baskin Engineering, Room 221

 

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs

Jim Whitehead
Professor, Computational Media
ejw@ucsc.edu
831-459-1227
Baskin Engineering, Room 273

 

Undergraduate Program Directors

 

Applied Math

Pascale Garaud
Professor of Applied Mathematics
pgaraud@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-1055
Baskin Engineering, Room 353A

 

Bioengineering and Biomolecular Engineering and Bioinformatics

Kevin Karplus
Professor, Biomolecular Engineering
karplus@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-4250
PSB, Room 318

 

David Bernick
Professor, Biomolecular Engineering
dbernick@ucsc.edu
831-459-2061
Baskin Engineering, Room 269A

 

Computational Media (Computer Game Design)

Leila Takayama
Associate Professor, Computational Media
takayama@ucsc.edu
Engineering 2, Room 253

 

Computer Engineering and Network and Digital Technology

Dejan Milutinovic
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
dejan@soe.ucsc.edu
Engineering 2, Room 319

 

Computer Science

Narges Norouzi
Teaching Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
nanarouz@ucsc.edu
Engineering 2, Room 357

For major-related petitions, please use Computer Science Petition Process.

 

Electrical Engineering

Yihsu Chen
Professor, Technology Management in Sustainability and Electrical and Computer Engineering
yihsuchen@ucsc.edu
831-502-7184
Engineering 2, Room 549B

 

Robotics Engineering

Gabriel Elkaim
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
elkaim@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-3054
Engineering 2, Room 337B

 

Statistics 

Rajarshi Guhaniyogi
Assistant Professor, Statistics
rguhaniy@ucsc.edu
831-459-5797
Baskin Engineering, Room 359

 

Technology and Information Management

Subhas Desa
Teaching Professor, Technology Management
sdesa@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-1641
Engineering 2, Room 561

 

Faculty and Instructor Contact Information

View the Baskin School Faculty Directory