Contacts

Mailing Address

BSOE Undergraduate Advising Office
Mail Stop: Engineering
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064

Office Location

Baskin Engineering Room 225
Phone: 831-459-5840
Fax: 831-459-5333
advising@soe.ucsc.edu

 

Undergraduate Affairs Staff

 

Dr. Carmen Robinson
Director of Undergraduate Affairs
crobins3@ucsc.edu
831-459-5621
Baskin Engineering, Room 235

 

Monique Vairo
Undergraduate Advising Coordinator/Undergraduate Adviser
monique@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-2565
Baskin Engineering, Room 233

 

Lindy Boisvert
Programs Assistant
boisvert@ucsc.edu
831 459-3580
Baskin Engineering, Room 223

 

Greta Hull
Undergraduate Adviser
ghull@ucsc.edu
831 502-6898
Baskin Engineering, Room 225

 

Andrea Legg
Undergraduate Adviser and Records Manager
adlegg@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-1581
Baskin Engineering, Room 229

 

Young Kim
Outreach Coordinator
Academic Adviser
ykim@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-4744
Baskin Engineering, Room 221

 

Lydia Zendejas
MESA Engineering Program (MEP) Director
Undergraduate Adviser
lydia@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-2868
Baskin Engineering, Room 231

 

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs

Tracy Larrabee
Professor, Computer Engineering
larrabee@ucsc.edu
831-459-3476
Baskin Engineering, Room 237
By arrangement via email

 

Undergraduate Program Directors

Applied Math 

Hongyun Wang 
Professor
hongwang@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-5653
Baskin Engineering, Room 369

Bioengineering & Bioinformatics

David Bernick (Fall Quarter 2018)
Assistant Adjunct Professor, Biomolecular Engineering
dbernick@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-2061
Baskin Engineering, Room 269A

Computational Media (Computer Game Design)

Michael Mateas
Professor, Computational Media
Director, Center for Games and Playable Media
michaelm@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-1789
Engineering 2, Room 373
Tuesday 2:00-3:30, Wednesday 3:00-4:30

Computer Engineering and Network & Digital Technology

Anujan Varma
Professor, Computer Engineering
varma@soe.ucsc.edu
Engineering 2, Room 221

Computer Science 

James Davis
Professor, Computer Science
davis@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-1841
Engineering 2, Room 363

Electrical Engineering 

Stephen Petersen
Teaching Professor, Electrical Engineering
petersen@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-4782
Baskin Engineering, Room 251
Office Hours: T 11am-12pm, TH 12pm-1pm S18

Robotics Engineering 

Gabriel Elkaim
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
elkaim@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-3054
Engineering 2, Room 337B

Statistics 

Rajarshi Guhaniyogi 
Assistant Professor, Department of Statistics
rguhaniy@ucsc.edu
831-459-5797
Baskin Engineering, Room 359

Technology and Information M

Subhas Desa
Teaching Professor, Technology Management
sdesa@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-1641
Engineering 2, Room 561

Fall Office Hours: Tues: 3:30-6:30pm Thurs: 5:00-6:00pm

 

Faculty and Instructor Contact Information

BSOE Faculty Directory