Contacts

Mailing Address

BSOE Undergraduate Advising Office
Mail Stop: Engineering
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064

Office Location

Baskin Engineering Room 225
Phone: 831-459-5840
Fax: 831-459-5333
advising@soe.ucsc.edu

Advising Office Hours and Services

Undergraduate Affairs Staff

 

Dr. Carmen Robinson
Director of Undergraduate Affairs
crobins3@ucsc.edu
831-459-5621
Baskin Engineering, Room 235

 

Monique Vairo
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Affairs
monique@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-2565
Baskin Engineering, Room 233

 

Lindy Boisvert
Programs Assistant
boisvert@ucsc.edu
831 459-3580
Baskin Engineering, Room 231

 

Greta Hull
Undergraduate Adviser
ghull@ucsc.edu
831 502-6898
Baskin Engineering, Room 223

 

Andrea Legg
Undergraduate Adviser and Records Manager
adlegg@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-1581
Baskin Engineering, Room 229

 

Young Kim
Outreach Coordinator
Academic Adviser
ykim@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-4744
Baskin Engineering, Room 221

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs

Tracy Larrabee
Professor, Computer Engineering
larrabee@ucsc.edu
831-459-3476
Baskin Engineering, Room 237
By arrangement via email

 

Undergraduate Program Directors

Applied Math 

Pascale Garaud
Professor
pgaraud@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-1055
Baskin Engineering, Room 353A

Bioengineering & Bioinformatics

David Bernick
Professor, Biomolecular Engineering
dbernick@ucsc.edu
831-459-2061
Baskin Engineering,  Room 269A

Computational Media (Computer Game Design)

Nathan Altice
Teaching Professor, Computational Media
naltice@ucsc.edu
Baskin Engineering, Room 261

Computer Engineering and Network & Digital Technology

Dejan Milutinovic
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
dejan@soe.ucsc.edu
Engineering 2, Room 319

Computer Science 

David Helmbold
Professor, Computer Science and Engineering
dph@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-1841
Engineering 2, Room 363

Electrical Engineering 

Stephen Petersen
Teaching Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
petersen@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-4782
Baskin Engineering, Room 251
Office Hours: T 11am-12pm, TH 12pm-1pm S18

Robotics Engineering 

Gabriel Elkaim
Professor, Electrical and Computer Engineering
elkaim@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-3054
Engineering 2, Room 337B

Statistics 

Bruno Sansó
Professor, Statistics
bruno@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-1641
Engineering 2, Room 561

 

Technology and Information Management

Subhas Desa
Teaching Professor, Technology Management
sdesa@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-1641
Engineering 2, Room 561

Fall Office Hours: Tues: 3:30-6:30pm Thurs: 5:00-6:00pm

 

Faculty and Instructor Contact Information

BSOE Faculty Directory