Contacts

Mailing Address

SoE Undergraduate Advising Office
Mail Stop: Engineering
1156 High Street
Santa Cruz, CA 95064

Office Location

Baskin Engineering 225
Phone: 831-459-5840
Fax: 831-459-5333
advising@soe.ucsc.edu

Director of Undergraduate Affairs

Dr. Carmen Robinson
Director of Undergraduate Affairs
crobins3@ucsc.edu
831-459-5621
Baskin Engineering, Room 235

Undergraduate Adviser/Advising Coordinator

Monique Vairo
Undergraduate Advising Coordinator/Undergraduate Advisor
monique@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-2565
Baskin Engineering, Room 233

Programs Assistant

Lindy Boisvert
Programs Assistant
boisvert@ucsc.edu
831 459-3580
Baskin Engineering, Room 223

Undergraduate Adviser/Records Manager

Andrea Legg
Undergraduate Advisor and Records Manager
adlegg@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-1581
Baskin Engineering, Room 229

Undergraduate Adviser/Outreach Coordinator/Student Organizations Liaison

Young Kim
Outreach Coordinator
Academic Advisor
ykim@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-4744
Baskin Engineering, Room 221

Undergraduate Adviser/MEP Director

Lydia Zendejas
MESA Engineering Program (MEP) Director
Undergraduate Advisor
lydia@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-2868
Baskin Engineering, Room 231

 

Applied Math and Statistics Undergraduate Program Director

Bruno Sansó
Professor, Applied Mathematics & Statistics
bruno@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-1484
Baskin Engineering, Room 361C

Bioengineering Undergraduate Program Director

Kevin Karplus
Professor, Biomolecular Engineering
Undergraduate Director, Bioengineering
Undergraduate Director, Bioinformatics
karplus@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-4250
Physical Sciences Bldg, Room 318
(Spring 2018) W 1:30–3 + Th3–4:30

Computational Media (Computer Game Design) Undergraduate Program Director

Michael Mateas
Professor, Computational Media
Director, Center for Games and Playable Media
michaelm@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-1789
Engineering 2, Room 373
Tuesday 2:00-3:30, Wednesday 3:00-4:30

Computer Engineering Undergraduate Program Director

Matthew Guthaus
Professor
mrg@ucsc.edu
Engineering 2, Room 225
Summer/Fall 2018: On Sabbatical

Computer Science Undergraduate Program Director

Suresh K Lodha
Professor, Computer Science
lodha@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-3773
Engineering 2, 361 or 262
Spring 2018: TuTh 3:45-4:45pm and by appointment

Electrical Engineering Undergraduate Program Director

Stephen Petersen
Teaching Professor, Electrical Engineering
Undergraduate Director
petersen@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-4782
Baskin Engineering, Room 251
T 11am-12pm, TH 12pm-1pm S18

Technology and Information Management Undergraduate Program Director

Subhas Desa
Teaching Professor, Technology Management
sdesa@soe.ucsc.edu
831-459-1641
Engineering 2, Room 561

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Affairs

Tracy Larrabee
Professor, Computer Engineering
Associate Dean of Engineering for Undergraduate Affairs
larrabee@ucsc.edu
831-459-3476
Baskin Engineering, Room 237
By arrangement via email

Faculty and Instructor Contact Information

BSOE Faculty Directory